Consumption

I feel like I have not been on here for a very long time. Even school started in September, I was still adjusting to a new job and my old job(s). Sometimes all of my friends would ask, “Why do you have so many jobs?!” It is interesting to me as well. I like occupying myself and constantly doing something. However, I think it might take a toll on me some day. My school and jobs are basically my life now. I wake up with just enough time to get ready and make the train. Then I would be too exhausted to do anything, instead I just go straight to bed. The cycle just continues. I do not even have time to sit and blog. Is this even good for me?

However, I am used to it. I have been working like this since high school, it is nothing new to me. Maybe the only I am missing out on is the bar/club scene which I do not think is much. The only other thing I can say I miss is time. Time to finish a painting, a book, a movie, a roll of film I started and possibly time to relax. I met someone recently who told me that I need to live and stop working so much. Blame it on my addiction to work in order to fulfilled my dreams.

Just because I work a lot it does not mean I cannot stop at a small coffee shop just to catch up. I do not think I can ever get sick of coffee. It is just too delicious and it runs in my veins.
image

image

Maybe I am immune to it, somehow it is nice to think that coffee can help me stay awake. Do you do this too??

“If you are depressed, you are living in the past. If you are anxious, you are living in the future. If you are at peace, you are living in the present.”

Leave a Reply

