“Fika” Days

(n.) a social coffee break with one’s colleagues, friends, date or family, usually accompanied with sweet, baked goods. 

I tried to be girly, so I decided to wear heels thinking I can do it. But little did you know, I had to pay the price. The saying was true, one suffers to look pretty (or in my case, tried to look to pretty). That was exactly what happened, I ended up with multiple blisters. I learned my lesson.

Image
ImageImageImageImageImageImage

When juggling four jobs and going to school full-time, I value every little time I can get to spend it with the people I care about. Even if it means a quick brunch, a late dinner and some late night snack at a cafe all squeezed into two days. So be it because that is life sometimes.

One thought on ““Fika” Days

  1. deargatsby

    You look really cute though! So hard to find pretty shoes that don’t hurt. Hope you’re feet are recovering smoothly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

